Skip to content

Happy Valentines Day!

February 14, 2013

My wife, mother of my child and lover. I hope you have a special Valentines Day, sweetheart. I have some plans for us tonite. I’ve kindly asked my Great Aunt and Uncle to look after the kids tonite. I’ve already tol’ @HunterSavoyRD about it, though I kinda didn’t need to say anythin’… What with his quirk an’ all.

I’m takin’ you out for dinner this evenin’. It’s a small French Restaurant named ‘Maison de Paris’. I reckon we both need a nite off from parentin’ and I’ve been tol’ by my Great Aunt that I have to “…be on your best behavior and make that wife of yours feel special. Valentines Day only comes once a year young Mr Savoy but your Uncle gets a good talkin’ to if he forgets. Course he gets a good comfy view from the couch if he’s forgotten our weddin’ anniversary. If a man can’t remember a few days in the year he’d better start seein’ the county doctor and ask to get his head examined.”

Course this went on for a while durin’ my lunch break while I was workin’ at the @Crimson_Cyclones, cos I couldn’t have you findin’ out about my secret plans for tonite. Sometimes my Aunt jus’ can’t keep her mouth closed. In fact our friend @SidheCorriganCC wanted to talk to her for a while. He said hearin’ ol’ folk is like drinkin’ fine wine. What he meant by that I ain’t too sure, but I wasn’t about to ask him to go into too much detail. Sometimes these things are better left the way they are.

I hope you enjoy tonite, sweetheart. I’m goin’ to treat you to some fine cuisine and shower you in roses.

I saw this card and thought it was perfect for us. Brings back some fond memories -GRINS-

Remy & Morgan - GreaseClick here to view the card

No comments yet

Leave a comment